Pulsing Bulb

Music by Hugh Spiller

A Whale's Lantern

Portrait of Wendy Carlos, a collaboration with LouInABox for Portraits, the fourth A Whale's Lantern compilation, realeased on 26 May 2019. Read more about the concept and process on the Fediverse blog.

Island of Stability, a collaboration with Mascha for Everything is Made of Smaller Parts, the second A Whale's Lantern compilation, released on 29 April 2018.

Radio Nautilus

Lullaby for Suspended Animation. The Radio Nautilus compilation, released on 1 June 2018, includes 119 pieces of music for a far-future interstellar radio station. Pulsing Bulb contributes a hypnagogic chant specially adapted for travellers entering a state of suspended animation.


Id Lab

Mustard Allegro

Cube Orchestra



Bubble Chamber Orchestra